Reviews

google logoDirtyBoat Charters - Islamorada Fishing Charters
DirtyBoat Charters – Islamorada Fishing Charters
5.00 Stars – Based on 286 User Reviews

Highest rated offshore charter boat in Islamorada on Google!

Google filterGoogle
Michael Murphy Avatar
This was a great fishing adventure; I’d recommend the full day charter it’s what we did and I think presents the best opportunity if you want to catch different types of fish, and we had a blast, caught lots of fish and had a great day and the crew was fantastic working really hard to ensure we had the best opportunity to catch Mahi Mahi, tuna and some other fish that presented an opportunity to us. They had music on board, and everyone had a good time and they really worked hard as a team to ensure we were reeling them in.
read more
Michael Murphy 6/17/2024
Lili Rodriguez Avatar
Unforgettable Swordfish Fishing Adventure with Kit & Angel We recently had the pleasure of embarking on a swordfish fishing trip that can only be described as extraordinary. From start to finish, the experience was meticulously planned and executed, leaving us with memories that will last a lifetime. The booking process was seamless and straightforward. Kit & Angel were incredibly knowledgeable, providing detailed information about what to expect, what to bring, and the best times for fishing. They even offered tips on motion sickness prevention. The crew was exceptional—professional, friendly, and clearly passionate about fishing. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable and engaged, regardless of their fishing experience. Their expertise was evident as they navigated the waters and provided insightful guidance throughout the trip. The highlight, of course, was the fishing itself. The thrill of the hunt, the excitement of the chase, and the ultimate triumph of landing a swordfish were beyond exhilarating. Kit & Angel’s expertise shone through as they guided us through the process, offering tips and tricks that made a significant difference. The moment we reeled in our first swordfish is something we will never forget—its sheer size and power were awe-inspiring. This fishing trip was an absolute dream come true. From the expert crew and top-notch equipment to the thrill of the catch and the stunning ocean views, every aspect of the trip exceeded our expectations . Whether you’re an experienced angler or a novice looking for an adventure, we wholeheartedly recommend this trip. It’s an experience you’ll treasure forever.
read more
Lili Rodriguez 6/11/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
James D'Angelo Avatar
We had a fantastic trip on dirty boat with Captain Kit and Angel. We had a tight timeline on a 3/4 day trip and they got us out of the marina nice and early with plenty of bait. They accommodated our desire to target wahoo tuna and mahi. As a group we got about a dozen blackfin tunas and a mahi. It was a great day, need to go back for that wahoo! Kit cut up our fish and set us up with a great person to freeze and mail the fish back to us at home. As well as hook us up with a sushi chef on the island that whipped up quite a spread for dinner. Definitely recommend these guys for anyone looking for a great Day fishing on islamorada.
read more
James D’Angelo 6/08/2024
Melanie Ambrosini Avatar
We had the best day out on the water with Captain Kit and Angel! This was our second time chartering with Dirty Boat, so we already knew it would be a great trip. This was the first time we’d ever used electric reels, which was pretty cool. They took us about 12 miles offshore, so we were able to catch a variety of fish—tile fish, vermillion snapper, almaco jack, snowy grouper. We even saw a couple of sharks! We really felt like the crew shared our excitement, and it felt like we were old friends by the end of the charter. With Angel’s suggestion, we took our catch to Lazy Days and had an epic lunch. He even hooked us up with someone to pack up our catch and have it shipped back to VA for us. We’ll definitely go with Dirty Boat the next time we’re in the Keys! Also, follow Dirty Boat on Instagram and watch my son eat a fish eye…🤢
read more
Melanie Ambrosini 5/30/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Jacob Elsenheimer Avatar
Great guys! Great trip! Swordfish and Mahi Mahi. Definitely would go again
read more
Jacob Elsenheimer 5/26/2024
media thumbnail 0
Bryan Allore Avatar
We had an amazing time! Kit, Angel, and Mike where great and made the day even better. They where experienced and made sure we put fish in the boat. We got our Sword!!! Dirty Boat will be our pick every time for this area.
read more
Bryan Allore 5/26/2024
joe stechschulte Avatar
Captian Kit & Angel were outstanding. Kept us on the bite and made the effort that is hard to find in a lot of charters today. Worth the $
read more
joe stechschulte 5/21/2024
Kyle Mccloskey Avatar
We’ll have enough mahi for weeks! I had little background knowledge going into the experience, and they assisted me along the way. Awesome experience!
read more
Kyle Mccloskey 5/18/2024
media thumbnail 0
Randy Hall Avatar
Robin and I had another great day with Kit on the very nice and comfortable “Dirty Boat”. Thanks!
read more
Randy Hall 5/17/2024
laura ramon Avatar
It’s always a great day on the DirtyBoat! We had so much fun catching all the best fish. We are ready to come back in the fall. Thanks, Captain Kit, for accommodating all our requests and going above and beyond to get it all done.
read more
laura ramon 5/14/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Daniel Winokur Avatar
Great experience! Wonderful day fishing for Mahi with Angel and Capt. Looking forward to our next trip down to Islamorada.
read more
Daniel Winokur 5/11/2024
Erin McCleve Avatar
Had a great time on the dirty boat! Crew was awesome! Dished exactly how i wanted! Would recommend to anyone! Photo below of a amberjack that got eaten by a shark as it was brought to the surface!
read more
Erin McCleve 5/06/2024
media thumbnail 0
Mike Iten Avatar
Spent the day on a split charter with Capt. Kit and 1st mate Angel. We had an amazing time and caught about 26 mahi mahi and a couple of tuna too! We caught a bunch where other boats were congregating, but the fishing became slow, so we headed out deeper. We didn’t see any boats out there, but we caught a bunch of fish. Thankfully, Captain Kit was willing to ensure we caught fish and made that happen even though he burned a ton of additional fuel getting us there and back. Highly recommend this charter, it did not disappoint! we got back to the dock and Capt. Kit and Angel filleted our catch. Due to the type of tuna we caught, Angel grabbed some soy sauce, and we enjoyed sushi right on the dock! These guys are top notch, and I would love to go again!!
read more
Mike Iten 4/29/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Nicolas Klein Avatar
Had such a great time with Dirty Boat Charters!!! Booked two trips with them for a guys trip to the keys and would highly recommend. First trip was for Swordfish with Captain Kit, Angle and Mike. All three were so much fun and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Was our first deep water trip and Dirty Boat made sure it was a great one! Hooked up on one Swordfish that ended up being foul hooked and but got a chance to see the fish before the hook pulled. On the way out and back in the crew put us on Mahi Mahi and we ended up boating 15 or so and keeping 12. My buddy caught two over 15 pounds. Was an incredible experience and we will be back for that swordfish. Sunday we went out for sharks and tarpon and caught a lemon shark and got to see a bit of the keys from the boat. Again Captain Kit made sure we had a great time! Thank you guys!!! Really appreciate you making the trip memorable!
read more
Nicolas Klein 4/29/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Charles Pacholski Avatar
FN awesome 25 mahi that we kept. Lost quite a few,and a couple black fin
read more
Charles Pacholski 4/26/2024
media thumbnail 0
Dave Devore Avatar
Fantastic time! Friendly, professional, and fun! They kept it “reel” and we brought home dinner! Great job to the Captain & 1st Mate! Captain Kitt and First Mate Angel great time!!
read more
Dave Devore 4/21/2024
Peter Moller Avatar
Great day on the water with Captain Kit and Angel. Got a limit of yellow tail and a few bonus mahi mahi. Thanks for the fun
read more
Peter Moller 4/16/2024
Patrick Owen Avatar
Awesome day out on Dirty Boat 2.0. Took the snapper we caught today to a local restaurant and waiting for it to be cooked. Captain Kit runs an awesome boat and it’s always a great day on the Dirty Boat!
read more
Patrick Owen 4/16/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
michael o.grady Avatar
Capt Kit and Mike run a very tight clean operation. Run charters myself back home and appreciate professionally run business and these guys are that. You can tell they know their stuff and put in the effort in a comfortable easy going atmosphere
read more
michael o.grady 4/16/2024
Tim A Avatar
Spent 3 days fishing with Kit and Angel. 2 on the 42’ and one on the 22’. Highly recommend both the full day charters on the big boat and the shark/tarpon fishing on the small boat. We caught a bunch of fish and everyone enjoyed themselves. Both Kit and Angel provide solid instruction and direction as needed, so this charter would be great for all levels of experience with fishing. This trip was all adults, but I wouldn’t hesitate to bring my kids on this charter. Great trip overall!
read more
Tim A 4/15/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Reed Avatar
Great time, great catch and great crew. Angel was a fun and knowledgeable first mate. DirtyBoat is an excellent charter company especially if you need a split charter.
read more
Reed 4/14/2024
Jared Kossman Avatar
Captain Kit and Mike were amazing! So much fun fishing with them. We will definitely be back soon.
read more
Jared Kossman 4/07/2024
Ryan Kossman Avatar
Kit & Mike were fantastic for my dad’s birthday, went above and beyond to show us all a great day out. Thank you guys, very memorable day & some great fish.
read more
Ryan Kossman 4/07/2024
Mike Berens Avatar
Great boat and great crew!!!!
read more
Mike Berens 4/03/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
  • >